Metro Storage Ltd

82%

Of our customers give us good ratings

Sort by
11 reviews
Date Product Score Customer Comment Our Response
08-Sep-2020 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Very easy process to move in. Delighted we could help you with your storage needs and thank you for the review!
12-May-2020 Metro Secure Storage - Angel Islington N1
The facility is at a good location, not the middle of nowhere and easy to access from city center. The place was spotless.
The staff was very helpful and patient too. It was also very easy to register for the service, despite at midst of the pandemic, the storage proces
The facility is at a good location, not the middle of nowhere and easy to access from city center. The place was spotless.
The staff was very helpful and patient too. It was also very easy to register for the service, despite at midst of the pandemic, the storage process was very smooth even without any human contact at all at the property. The instruction being sent to me via email was very clear without any confusion.
Highly recommended!
Read more
Thank you for taking the time to give us 5 stars - we are delighted we could help you during these difficult times!
29-Apr-2020 Metro Secure Storage - Angel Islington N1
Everything was handled online in a prompt manner. Storage space is easy to access and nice and new. Thank you for taking the time to give us 5 stars - delighted we could be of service!
12-Dec-2019 Metro Secure Storage - Bayswater W2
they are the best in London and the service is good . The security is a good guy and very strait with the job wich is very good . No one is aloud to enter after 10 a chloe in the evening and the place. Is very clean . I see the security keeping the place clean every day.. Thank you for the 5 stars - we really appreciate it!
24-Oct-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Great service, clean and tidy, easy access and reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone! that is very kind of you to give us 5 stars - delighted we could help you with your storage needs!
17-Oct-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Friendly away help
Anyway thank you
Much appreciated - thank you for your review!
10-Oct-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
You only have 2 trollies for a big area. When I asked about it I was told there was nothing he could do. You only have 2 trollies at the islington branch. Very inconvenient as I had a Luton van and 2 men on an hourly rate. It cost me more than it would have if there were mor
You only have 2 trollies for a big area. When I asked about it I was told there was nothing he could do. You only have 2 trollies at the islington branch. Very inconvenient as I had a Luton van and 2 men on an hourly rate. It cost me more than it would have if there were more trollies
Read more
we are sorry you are not happy with the trolley situation...to be honest this is the first time we have received feedback like this...we in fact have 3 trolleys on site but it is possible another customer was using it at the time you were there. we only have limited space in
we are sorry you are not happy with the trolley situation...to be honest this is the first time we have received feedback like this...we in fact have 3 trolleys on site but it is possible another customer was using it at the time you were there. we only have limited space in the lobby to keep trolleys that is why we dont have more.
Read more
09-Oct-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Have used the service before and always pleased with the support and quick turnaround. Have used various sise units to date and its great. Very clean, safe and accessible in the centre of what is a very busy town. Professional staff always willing to help. We appreciate your review - thank you
01-Oct-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Simon was a huge help in acquainting me with the facility and how easy it is to move my possessions in. The facility and storage lockers are really nice, there are funny signs all over that gives it a more welcoming atmosphere that other storage facilities don't have. Additi
Simon was a huge help in acquainting me with the facility and how easy it is to move my possessions in. The facility and storage lockers are really nice, there are funny signs all over that gives it a more welcoming atmosphere that other storage facilities don't have. Additionally, Simon let me borrow a dolly for my big move which was absolutely invaluable. Really impressed so far!!
Read more
No Comment
25-Sep-2019 Metro Secure Storage - Bayswater W2
Communication is confusing. All emails seem like junk emails, which makes it different for customers to find or even acknowledge important emails.

Obtaining a quote is frustrating and inefficient. Why do customers need to call someone and then wait for them to sen
Communication is confusing. All emails seem like junk emails, which makes it different for customers to find or even acknowledge important emails.

Obtaining a quote is frustrating and inefficient. Why do customers need to call someone and then wait for them to send a quote? Everything should be able to be done online.

The instructions for termination should be made more clear. There is only one line in the contract that touches upon the subject. Given that customers do give their intended start and stop date when asking for a quote, it would be good for you guys to remind customers of when their lease is coming to an end, lest they be charged for another month for storage space that they will not use.
Read more
We are sorry that you felt compelled to leave a 1 star review - we note your comments but want to clarify a number of points because your points are inaccurate.
1. You have never needed to call us to get a quote. there is a very large banner on our website entitled GET A
We are sorry that you felt compelled to leave a 1 star review - we note your comments but want to clarify a number of points because your points are inaccurate.
1. You have never needed to call us to get a quote. there is a very large banner on our website entitled GET A QUOTE NOW. All you need to do is leave you name, email and tel no and you get an INSTANT quote. We have not been criticised for this before....for the simple reason it is totally easy for people to get their quote in about 5 seconds.
2.Termination - the storage agreement clearly states our termination policy. there is even a summary box just before you sign to confirm your agreement to the terms that clearly states 14 days notice is required by email. Additionally there is a large notice on the inside of your storage unit door giving very clear instructions on termination. not sure what else we are supposed to do - after all it is your responsibility to actually read the terms of business before signing any agreement - that is just common sense.
3. You have clearly misunderstood the termination policy we do NOT need to remind customers as you suggest because you can give notice at any time after the first 28 days and we only require 14 days. you are not committed to paying an additional 4 weeks storage - once again the agreement clearly states this. the whole point is that the customer is in control of when they start and finish their storage.
It is frustrating to receive an unkind review when there appears to be very little responsibility from you in actually reading the agreement before signing. we have worked very hard to have a rating of 4.7 out of 5 on feefo from hundreds of satisfied customers - which would appear to confirm that what we offer is more than acceptable to the vast majority of people who have used Metro Storage and had a positive experience.
Read more

About Feefo

  • Honest

    Feefo will only invite genuine customers who have bought from the site to leave feedback. This ensures that the feedback you read is from real consumers who provide valuable information and is not written by clever marketing people to make the company look better than they are.

  • Unbiased

    All feedback received, both positive and negative, is displayed publicly on the Feefo website. Whilst it is wonderful to get glowing reviews, consumers accept that not every company gets it right every time and a company can be measured on how good they are by the way they respond to their clients when things dont quite go perfectly.

  • Independent

    Feefo is a wholly independent company, established to provide an opportunity for e-commerce businesses such as to outsource the role of collecting genuine customer feedback about the overall service experience and the quality of the products purchased. None of the feedback received is manipulated or edited to favour the retailer what we receive is what is displayed.