Metro Storage Ltd

81%

Of our customers give us good ratings

Sort by
26 reviews
Date Product Score Customer Comment Our Response
17-Oct-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Friendly away help
Anyway thank you
No Comment
10-Oct-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
You only have 2 trollies for a big area. When I asked about it I was told there was nothing he could do. You only have 2 trollies at the islington branch. Very inconvenient as I had a Luton van and 2 men on an hourly rate. It cost me more than it would have if there were mor
You only have 2 trollies for a big area. When I asked about it I was told there was nothing he could do. You only have 2 trollies at the islington branch. Very inconvenient as I had a Luton van and 2 men on an hourly rate. It cost me more than it would have if there were more trollies
Read more
No Comment
09-Oct-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Have used the service before and always pleased with the support and quick turnaround. Have used various sise units to date and its great. Very clean, safe and accessible in the centre of what is a very busy town. Professional staff always willing to help. No Comment
01-Oct-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Simon was a huge help in acquainting me with the facility and how easy it is to move my possessions in. The facility and storage lockers are really nice, there are funny signs all over that gives it a more welcoming atmosphere that other storage facilities don't have. Additi
Simon was a huge help in acquainting me with the facility and how easy it is to move my possessions in. The facility and storage lockers are really nice, there are funny signs all over that gives it a more welcoming atmosphere that other storage facilities don't have. Additionally, Simon let me borrow a dolly for my big move which was absolutely invaluable. Really impressed so far!!
Read more
No Comment
25-Sep-2019 Metro Secure Storage - Bayswater W2
Communication is confusing. All emails seem like junk emails, which makes it different for customers to find or even acknowledge important emails.

Obtaining a quote is frustrating and inefficient. Why do customers need to call someone and then wait for them to sen
Communication is confusing. All emails seem like junk emails, which makes it different for customers to find or even acknowledge important emails.

Obtaining a quote is frustrating and inefficient. Why do customers need to call someone and then wait for them to send a quote? Everything should be able to be done online.

The instructions for termination should be made more clear. There is only one line in the contract that touches upon the subject. Given that customers do give their intended start and stop date when asking for a quote, it would be good for you guys to remind customers of when their lease is coming to an end, lest they be charged for another month for storage space that they will not use.
Read more
We are sorry that you felt compelled to leave a 1 star review - we note your comments but want to clarify a number of points because your points are inaccurate.
1. You have never needed to call us to get a quote. there is a very large banner on our website entitled GET A
We are sorry that you felt compelled to leave a 1 star review - we note your comments but want to clarify a number of points because your points are inaccurate.
1. You have never needed to call us to get a quote. there is a very large banner on our website entitled GET A QUOTE NOW. All you need to do is leave you name, email and tel no and you get an INSTANT quote. We have not been criticised for this before....for the simple reason it is totally easy for people to get their quote in about 5 seconds.
2.Termination - the storage agreement clearly states our termination policy. there is even a summary box just before you sign to confirm your agreement to the terms that clearly states 14 days notice is required by email. Additionally there is a large notice on the inside of your storage unit door giving very clear instructions on termination. not sure what else we are supposed to do - after all it is your responsibility to actually read the terms of business before signing any agreement - that is just common sense.
3. You have clearly misunderstood the termination policy we do NOT need to remind customers as you suggest because you can give notice at any time after the first 28 days and we only require 14 days. you are not committed to paying an additional 4 weeks storage - once again the agreement clearly states this. the whole point is that the customer is in control of when they start and finish their storage.
It is frustrating to receive an unkind review when there appears to be very little responsibility from you in actually reading the agreement before signing. we have worked very hard to have a rating of 4.7 out of 5 on feefo from hundreds of satisfied customers - which would appear to confirm that what we offer is more than acceptable to the vast majority of people who have used Metro Storage and had a positive experience.
Read more
23-Sep-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Honestly everyone was SO nice and helpful. I was really in a bind on a Sunday and even through people were on their days off they stepped up to help me and it was so appreciated. The whole process was smooth from start to finish, I got a call about 20 minutes after I had sub
Honestly everyone was SO nice and helpful. I was really in a bind on a Sunday and even through people were on their days off they stepped up to help me and it was so appreciated. The whole process was smooth from start to finish, I got a call about 20 minutes after I had submitted my contract and felt very guided throughout. The welcome packet was clear and had everything I needed to know. Service was great.
Read more
Thank you very much for your very kind review - we thank you very much and were happy we could be of assistance!
17-Sep-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Friendly staff who are always there observing the CCTV in the units. Price includes lock and insurance. Security is good. Thank you for 5 stars! We really appreciate you taking the time to do this......
23-Aug-2019 Metro Secure Storage - Bayswater W2
The service is very good...... Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review - we really appreciate it!
06-Aug-2019 Metro Secure Storage - Bayswater W2
Easy access, great location, affordable price. Thank you for the 5 stars - very kind of you!
11-Jul-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Great service , quick , clear and efficient , recommend highly Thank you for your very kind review - much appreciated!
14-Jun-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Very responsive. Thank you very much for your 5 stars - we really appreciate it!
15-May-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Always super helpful, accommodating. and efficient. Excellent!!
Highly recommend Metro storage.
We really appreciate your very kind review....thank you so much!
09-Apr-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Excellent service, great location Many thanks for the 5 stars - we really appreciate that!
09-Apr-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
expensive and difficult entrance
Thank you for the review. We are located in the heart of W2 and in a car park so we appreciate access is not the same as a normal storage warehouse BUT we are in an excellent location that is very easy to get to which more than compensates. Our pricing is 100% transparent an
Thank you for the review. We are located in the heart of W2 and in a car park so we appreciate access is not the same as a normal storage warehouse BUT we are in an excellent location that is very easy to get to which more than compensates. Our pricing is 100% transparent and due to the premium location we are more than happy that our pricing is fair and reasonable for where we are in a expensive part of London
Read more
06-Apr-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Smooth onboard experience. Clean space. I would have enjoyed finding a smaller trolley available to bring stuff inside as the once I found are pretty big..just a suggestion. Many thanks for the 5 stars and we will certainly take onboard your suggestion re having a selection of trollies available!
19-Mar-2019 Metro Secure Storage - Angel Islington N1
very helpful, flexible and straightforward. A smooth and problem-free move! Many thanks for your very kind review - appreciated!
28-Feb-2019 Metro Secure Storage - Bayswater W2
Prompt, friendly service and clean well-lit facilities. Helpful staff. Great locale for us. We are off to a good start with storing our stuff while we sort out a life change. Thanks Metro. Delighted we could be of assistance and thank you very much for the 5 stars!
30-Jan-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Great location
Easy in terms of access
Thank you for taking the time to review us and give us 5 stars - much appreciated!
14-Jan-2019 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Rude customer service.
We are not happy that you have left this review. You have made an allegation of rudeness. I have checked our records and you complained about not understanding the 50% off the first 8 week offer that appears on absolutely every single bit of our marketing. You then signed
We are not happy that you have left this review. You have made an allegation of rudeness. I have checked our records and you complained about not understanding the 50% off the first 8 week offer that appears on absolutely every single bit of our marketing. You then signed a storage agreement, again with all of this information on the storage agreement. You did this having received multiple emails explaining our offer and met with one of the team who also made our terms of business clear. We have to assume that you would read the agreement before signing it so we are at a loss to understand how you could not understand what our terms of business are. We have run this facility for 3 years and have never received a complaint like yours. We work very hard to offer good service and have received multiple very positive reviews from numerous happy customers....but I guess they actually read our terms of business before going ahead and taking a unit with us!
Read more
10-Dec-2018 Secure self storage facilities in W2 and N1
Clean, efficient and great location. The facility is very easy to use and simple to set up and use. Thanks! Many thanks for your kind review - we really appreciate it!

About Feefo

  • Honest

    Feefo will only invite genuine customers who have bought from the site to leave feedback. This ensures that the feedback you read is from real consumers who provide valuable information and is not written by clever marketing people to make the company look better than they are.

  • Unbiased

    All feedback received, both positive and negative, is displayed publicly on the Feefo website. Whilst it is wonderful to get glowing reviews, consumers accept that not every company gets it right every time and a company can be measured on how good they are by the way they respond to their clients when things dont quite go perfectly.

  • Independent

    Feefo is a wholly independent company, established to provide an opportunity for e-commerce businesses such as to outsource the role of collecting genuine customer feedback about the overall service experience and the quality of the products purchased. None of the feedback received is manipulated or edited to favour the retailer what we receive is what is displayed.